2017 Election - Westport's Candidates! - Westport Moms


With many different members of our community running for office this November in Westport, we wanted to provide easy access to their initiatives and views all in one place. There are some amazing ideas for the future of this town, and we look forward to seeing many of you next week at the Westport Playhouse if you would like to meet any of these people in person. And don’t forget to vote on November 7th – every vote counts!

First Selectperson:
Jim Marpe and Jen Tooker
John F. Suggs
Melissa Kane and Rob Simmelkjaer
Timothy “TJ” Elgin

Planning and Zoning
Danielle Dobin
Gregory Rutstein
Michael Cammeyer
Jennifer Johnson
Jon Olefson

Board of Finance
Andrea Moore and Vik Muktavaram
Brian Stern
and Lee Caney

Board of Education
Candice Savin and Elaine Whitney
Jeannie Smith
Karen Kleine

Zoning Board of Appeals
Bernard Deverin
Thomas B. Hood
Victoria Gouletas

Board of Assessment Appeals
Elaine Arnow and David Keisman
Garson Heller

Join The Westport Moms Community

Stay up-to-date with what is happening in-and-around The Westport, CT community with local events, community highlights, and exclusive deals.