How old are your kids and how long have you lived in Weston?  I moved from New York City to Weston in 2001. I have two boys; Jesse is 16, and Jackson is 15.
What has been the most difficult age with your children to date? What helped you overcome the challenges at that time?  Middle school and the pre-teen stage was a challenge; my boys weren’t kids anymore and they weren’t quite adults, and they needed a lot of my support and understanding. I listened to them and was non-judgmental, I spoke to them as a friend and tried to be open to help guide them. I also spent a lot of time with them which matters a lot at that age.
What is your favorite family activity to do in Westport or the surrounding towns? I love to go to the various vintage stores in Westport such as The Flat, Post Modern Home, and I love to shop for treasures on my days off.

What was your most memorable family vacation and why? It’s so hard to say. We try to take a big family vacation every year. This past winter we went to Hong Kong and China for 2 weeks, and the summer before that we went to San Francisco and Sonoma and did the drive along Big Sur. The year before that we went to Costa Rica. Our family likes to take adventurous trips; we are not big on sitting around!
What is the best white lie you have told your kids? I try to be as honest with them as possible. For better or worse, the world is not always sunshine and light, and I always tell it like it is – even with my kids –  but I still try to keep it positive.
What is your proudest mommy moment? There are so many it’s hard to pick just one. I guess one that stands out is – being a blended family. I’m so proud to see my two boys think of themselves as brothers.
What’s your favorite app right now- for you- and for your kids?  My favorite app is idevices, I’m doing a major renovation in my house and I’m able to control my AC, sound system, and lighting all from the comfort of my bed!
What’s your can’t live without beauty product? Hyaluronic acid
What’s your favorite restaurant for a family dinner? A night out with friends?  There are so many great spots in Westport. My favorite place is Bar Taco, it’s great for the family and a fun spot to meet friends as well.
If you weren’t doing what you are today, what do you think your career path might have been? I would be a singer in a rock n roll band!
What is your most marked characteristic? My laugh!
What do you most value in your friends? Honesty and integrity. I don’t like to be lied to. I tell it like it is and value that quality immensely in my friends.

What is your greatest regret? I don’t have regrets really. I truly feel that I learn from my past whether it be a success or a failure, and that from those experiences I am stronger – it all makes me a better mother and all around person.
What is one piece of advice you would pass along to other moms? Be an advocate for your child. Moms know best; trust your intuition and stick with your gut feeling.
How did you end up where you are now in terms of your job, or whatever passion project it is you might be doing? Originally I am from Miami, and I lived for a time in Italy and traveled all throughout Europe. This is where my passion for interior design was born. I am also a passionate collector of mid-century art, artifacts and furniture and thus those elements were the building blocks of my design business. I now run D2 Interieurs, a full service interior design firm based in Fairfield County that specializes in creating aesthetically unique living spaces for both new and renovated homes.

Join The Westport Moms Community

Stay up-to-date with what is happening in-and-around The Westport, CT community with local events, community highlights, and exclusive deals.